IAIA-WNC Annual General Meeting and Presentation

IAIA-WNC invites you to our online AGM on April 15. The AGM will be immediately followed by a presentation by Dr. Glenn Brown on organized reasoning in impact assessment (more details to follow). Please see below the AGM notice and call for nominations to the IAIA-WNC Board. Please contact us with any questions.

Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 11:30 am Pacific Time, 12:30 pm Mountain Time
(presentation follows the AGM at 12pm PST, 1pm MST)


2021 Annual General Meeting of IAIA-WNC

TAKE NOTICE that a meeting of the members of the International Association for
Impact Assessment - Western and Northern Canada Affiliate (the "Organization") will
be held by teleconference on Thursday, April 15, 2021 at 12:30 PM Mountain time
(11:30 AM Pacific time, 1:30 PM Central time).

The agenda will include:

  1. Annual report from the President
  2. Financial report
  3. Board election
  4. Other business
You can attend the meeting and presentation by registering at:

https://wnc-agm-and-talk.eventbrite.com

Interested in attending the presentation but not the AGM? Register at the above link and log on to the event at 12pm PST, 1pm MST.

Members, if you want your vote to count but can't make the AGM, then please complete a proxy form and send to [email protected].

By order of the Board of Directors.

Matt Hammond
President


Nominations Open for Board of Directors

Calling all members (or prospective members) who would like to join the IAIA-WNC Board of Directors - nominations are now open. The board term is two years.

Executive Committee meetings (composed of the Directors and the appointed Regional Directors) occur by video conference every five weeks or so (with some exceptions, based on availability).

Nomination forms must be submitted by March 15. The election will occur at the Annual General Meeting (April 15).

The nomination form can be downloaded here: nomination form. Yes, you can nominate yourself.

If you would like to get in touch with one of our existing Directors to further explore the opportunity, please send us an email: [email protected]

If you are not sure about joining the board but still want to get involved, consider joining one of our local organizing committees in your own province/territory/city. Get in touch with us by email and we can connect you with a local contact.