Do you know a colleague, client, or institution that deserves an award? Help us recognize excellence and achievement in impact assessment by submitting a nomination for the 2017 IAIA Awards! Making a nomination is easy (and it is not necessary to be an IAIA member to do so) -- just visit by 18 September 2016. Winners will be recognized at IAIA's annual conference in April 2017 in Montréal, Canada.

  • IAIA Global Environment Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award 
  • Corporate Initiative Award 
  • Institutional Award  
  • Regional Award 
  • Individual Award

We would specially like to draw your attention to the Regional Award:

The Regional Award is given to a person or organization that has made a substantial contribution to the field of impact assessment and/or has taken a leadership role in promoting best practice in impact assessment within the general world region of the location of the conference for that year. The 2017 conference will take place in Montreal, Canada. The 2016 winner was Kin Che Lam.